Log in

Log in

2023-2024 Legislative Session Convenes

January 24, 2023 4:01 PM | Anonymous

On January 3, statewide constitutional officers – including governor, lieutenant governor, attorney general, secretary of state and treasurer – and newly-elected state legislators were sworn in.  In addition, the 2023-2024 session of the Wisconsin State Legislature began.  Republicans will continue to have majorities in both the Assembly and Senate. 

In December, Assembly and Senate leadership announced the members of the various legislative committees.  The following is a list of the legislators who are now members of the health-focused committees for the 2023-2024 legislative session: 

Assembly Health, Aging and Long-Term Care Committee

  • Rep. Clint Moses (R-Menomonie), Chair
  • Rep. Donna Rozar (R-Marshfield), Vice-Chair
  • Rep. Rob Brooks (R-Saukville)
  • Rep. Barbara Dittrich (R-Oconomowoc)
  • Rep. Rick Gundrum (R-Slinger)
  • Rep. Gae Magnafici (R-Dresser)
  • Rep. Dave Murphy (R-Greenville)
  • Rep. Angie Sapik (R-Lake Nebagamon)
  • Rep. Ellen Schutt (R-Clinton)
  • Rep. Rob Summerfield (R-Bloomer)
  • Rep. Nancy VanderMeer (R-Tomah)
  • Rep. Lisa Subeck (D-Madison), Ranking Democratic Member
  • Rep. Daniel Riemer (D-Milwaukee)
  • Rep. Jimmy Anderson (D-Fitchburg)
  • Rep. Robyn Vining (D-Wauwatosa)
  • Rep. Dora Drake (D-Milwaukee)

Senate Committee on Health

  • Sen. Rachael Cabral-Guevara (R-Appleton), Chair
  • Sen. Patrick Testin (R-Stevens Point), Vice Chair
  • Sen. Mary Felzkowski (R-Tomahawk)
  • Sen. André Jacque (R-DePere)
  • Sen. Dianne Hesselbein (D-Middleton), Ranking Democratic Member
  • Sen. Tim Carpenter (D-Milwaukee)
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software